Judges announced for AMASA Awards 2017

All entries are in for this year’s AMASA Awards and we are absolutely delighted with the exceptionally high standard of this year’s entries. AMASA Awards celebrate successful innovative ‘all round’ media campaigns focused on work that observes innovation, executions, trends and strategy within the media and advertising industry between 1 July 2016 and 30 June 2017.

We are honored to announce this year’s judging panel, which consists of esteemed industry professionals who hail from media agencies, creative agencies, marketing agencies and media owners in the industry. All are well-qualified and respected thought-leaders in their respected fields.

The awards will be held on 12th October 2017 at The Exclusive Hilton Sandton Ballroom.  Tickets are running out fast, to secure your seat and book your ticket now on http://amasa.nutickets.co.za/AmasaAwards



The list of shortlisted candidates will be released on 4th October 2017. Good luck to all the entrants!

Judges for this year’s awards are below:

1.                   Carmen Murray

2.                   Richard Lord

3.                   Bogosi Motshegwa

4.                  Michael Pearce  

5.                  Ricky Hendriks 

6.                  Nikki Lewin

7.                  Casey Jade Malone

8.                 Itumeleng Mokgadinyane

9.                 Matthew Arnold

10.               Mark Botha

11.               Michelle Randall 

12.               Anke Nel

13.               Memoria Masilela

14.               Mona Radley

15.               Wandisile Nkabinde

16.               Andrew Dabbs

17.               Belinda Cooper

18.               Didi Okoro

19.               Nabil Abdool

20.               Binita Jihna

21.               Mike Van Tonder

22.               Kelvin Storie                               

23.               Kgaugelo Maphai

24.               Vista Kalipa

25.               Sean Press

26.               Wicus Swanepoel

27.               Kevin Ndinguri

28.               Lerato Tsotetsi

29.               Taryn Hood

Final winners will be announced and celebrated at the AMASA Awards Gala Evening on the 12th of October.

For more information about the awards visit the website: http://www.amasa.org.za/

*About Adcomm:

Adcomm is an advertising and marketing supplier focused digital and print magazine. Aimed at helping SME's, Corporate companies, Advertising agencies and Government related departments increase their Brand awareness and aid in their advertising and marketing campaigns.

We are here to help businesses find relevant advertising communication and marketing suppliers easily and effectively. Naturally while also showcasing these suppliers' ideas and products.

Although we are just getting started and are relying more on PR companies at the moment. We would like to bring you more news, opinions and insights from our actual suppliers relating to advertising and marketing communication. Once they have finally become more accommodating with their opinions and insights.

We cover a very broad spectrum of suppliers from Digital: Web design, Web Development, Animation, SEO, Content Marketing, Social Media, SMS Marketing etc. Outdoor (OOH): Branding, Vehicle Graphics, Signage, Billboards etc. Events Companies: Companies setting up, catering for and offering events, including venues etc. Audio Visual, Staging, Packaging, Voice over artists/services, Video production, Film Production, Printing, Exhibitions, Displays and more much more.

For more information please contact us on 011 075 3817 or alternatively This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..